Područni uredi

Republic of Croatia

The Republic of Croatia, as a European and Mediterranean country, extends from the furthest eastern edges of the Alps in the north-west to the Pannonian lowlands and the banks of the Danube in the east; its central region is covered by the Dinara mountain range, and its southern parts extend to the coast of the Adriatic Sea. The Republic of Croatia has approximately 4 500 000 inhabitants and it’s divided into 20 counties + the City of Zagreb as its capital.

see also: City of Split
              City of Rijeka
              City of Osijek
              City of Zadar
              City of Dubrovnik

              Croatian National Tourist Board